lahainn.blogg.se

Tordotcom publishing
Tordotcom publishing











tordotcom publishing

I am not sure if it’s just me or I’m reading too much into it, but there’s just some commentary that I’d rather ignore since I didn’t think that I would enjoy it as much as I did.Ī copy of this book was provided by the publisher, Macmillan-Tor/Forge, Tordotcom, via Netgalley for an impartial and honest review.Punxsutawney Phil may have predicted six more weeks of weirdly shifting winter weather patterns, but at least if we’re hibernating longer we’ve got plenty of promising new releases to read: March is a banner month for new SFF! In addition to the handful of titles we already called out on our 2023 preview (including C.L. I guess my only qualm about this book is its misogynistic undertone.

tordotcom publishing

I loved the adorable scenes between them, including the sexy times, which are totally off the charts! It has impressive world-building, the entire magical system was engaging, and of course, the chemistry between Robin and Edwin – ugh. The author sure knows how to pack everything in this story! The whole premise of the book was just fantastic.

tordotcom publishing

As a fantasy romance, You cannot ask for more.

tordotcom publishing

The book touches on the social division between classes, race, sexuality, and magic-user over non-magic user (you get the drift). And it’s up to his official counterpart, Edwin Courcey, to help reverse the curse. His new job suddenly turned dangerous when he was targeted for something involving his predecessor and had the misfortune to be under a curse. He is assigned to work in a government office that liaises between magic users and the Prime Minister of Edwardian England. Robin Blyth has just been named the new civil service liaison to a hidden magical society. Norrell, A Marvellous Light features an Edwardian England full of magic, contracts, and conspiracies. Billed as Red White & Royal Blue meets Jonathan Strange and Mr. I had three days off last week, and I finally got the time to read this debut by Freya Marske.













Tordotcom publishing